Thursday, 18 February 2010

African University of Science & Technology - Admissions/Scholarships 2010/2011

The African University of Science and Technology (AUST) is a private, pan-african, coeducational, research university located in Abuja, Nigeria. The mission of AUST is to advance knowledge and educate students in science, technology, and other areas of scholarship that will best serve the African continent in the 21st century.

Admission to AUST is based on academic performance and potential. As part of the admissions process applicants will be informed whether they will have to take an entrance examination, and the dates and location for such an exam. The Masters Programs offered by the AUST are graduate studies in the fields of science and engineering. Admissions for 2010/2011 are for the following MSc/PhD programs:

* Pure and Applied Mathematics
* Computer Science and Engineering
* Theoretical Physics
* Materials Science Engineering
* Petroleum Engineering


The 1st year AUST courses are taught at the Advanced Undergraduate and Graduate Level. This means that for students to be able to follow and benefit from the courses, they should have adequate preparation in Mathematics and the Basic Engineering Sciences prior to starting this program. Requirements for admission are as follow:

* an honours B.Sc, degree in Mathematics, Computational Sciences, Engineering or Science from a recognized university with a minimum of Second Class Upper or a GPA of at least 3.5. Candidates from francophone countries should have a “Maitrise” degree mention B and be proficient in English.

Any student with Chemistry, Physics and other physical science background can apply for Material science as well.

AUST sends most of her students in the sciences to the USA, Canada, India and UK for practical courses.

For more info visit or contact me on

Some of AUST Lecturers are:
Prof. Luke Achenie (Virginia Tech. University, USA)
Prof. Ben Abdallah Abderazek (UEC Univ. and Aizu Univ., Japan)
Prof. Octavian Agratini (Babes-Bolyai University, Romania)
Prof. Attahiru Alfa (University of Manitoba, Canada)
Dr. Bashir Ali
Prof. Doug Buttrey (University of Delaware, USA)
Dr. Ranjan Chaudhury (S N Bose National Centre for Basic Sciences)
Prof. Charles Chidume (International Center for Theoretical Physics, Italy)
Prof. Godwin Chukwu (University of Alaska, USA)
Prof. Abhijit Dandekar (University of Alaska, USA)
Dr. Guy Degla (Institute of Mathematics and Physical Sciences, Benin)
Prof. Ngalla Djitte (Gaston Berger University, Senegal)
Prof. Hazem Mokhtar El-Bakry (Cairo University, Egypt)
Prof. Tatiana Gateva-Ivanova (Bulgarian Academy of Sciences, Bulgaria)
Prof. Calin-Ioan Gheorghiu (Romanian Academy of Sciences, Romania)
Prof. Mohamed Hamada (Aizu Univ., Japan)
Prof. Omowumi O. Iledare (Louisiana State University)
Prof. Galina Yu. Kashenock (St.Petersburg Polytechnical University, Russia)
Prof. Said Kouachi (Universite de Khenchela,Algeria)
Prof. Dr. Ralitza Kovacheva (Institute of Mathematics and Informatics, Bulgaria)
Prof. Tannie Liverpool (University of Bristol, UK)
Prof. Jean Lubuma (University of Pretoria,RSA)
Prof Annabelle McIver (Macquarie University, Australia)
Prof. Dorota Mozyrska (Bialystok Technical University, Poland)
Dr. Banibrata Mukhopadhyay (Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore, India)
Prof (Emeritus) David O. Ogbe (Schlumberger)
Prof. Babatunde Ogunnaike (University of Delaware, USA)
Dr. Ekpe Okorafor (Texas A&M University, USA)
Dr. Unoma Okorafor (Texas A&M University, USA)
Prof. Samuel Osisanya (University of Oklahoma, USA)
Prof. Kwadwo Osseo-Asare (Pennsylvania State University, USA)
Dr. Todor Popov (INRNE, Bulgarian Academy of Sciences, Bulgaria)
Prof. Mauricio Prado (University of Tulsa, USA)
Dr. Dimitar Dimitrov Radev (IGIC, Bulgarian Academy of Sciences, Bulgaria)
Dr. Ekaterina Ivanova Radeva (ISSP, Bulgarian Academy of Sciences)
Prof. Upadrasta Ramamurty (Indian Institute of Science, India)
Prof. J. W. Sanders (UNU-IIST, China)
Prof. Srikanth Sastry (JNCASR, Bangalore, India)
Prof. Sandro Scandolo (International Center for Theoretical Physics, Italy)
Prof. Wendel Sebastian (University of Bristol, UK)
Prof. Diana V. Shopova (Bulgarian Academy of Sciences, Bulgaria)
Prof. Moustafa Aly Soliman (Cairo University, Egypt)
Prof. Anna Soos (Babes-Bolyai University, Romania)
Prof. Volker Stolz (UNU-IIST, China)
Prof. Stoyan Stoytchev (IMB, Bulgarian Academy of Sciences, Bulgaria)
Prof. Ferenc Szenkovits (Babes-Bolyai University, Romania)
Prof. Djebbar Tiab (University of Oklahoma, USA)
Prof. Leonard Todjihounde (Institute of Mathematics and Physical Sciences, Benin)
Prof. Delfim Torres (University of Aveiro, Portugal)
Prof. Joel Tossa (Institute of Mathematics and Physical Sciences, Benin)
Prof. Mamadou Traore (Universite Blaise Pascal, France)
Prof. Dimo I. Uzunov (Bulgarian Academy of Sciences, Bulgaria)
Prof. Thomas Vogt (University of South Carolina)
Prof. Umesh Waghmare (JNCASR, Bangalore, India)
Dr. Oleg Ivanov Yordanov (IE, Bulgarian Academy of Sciences, Bulgaria)
Prof (Emeritus) Daopu T, Numbere (Chevron, USA)
Prof (Emeritus) Zaki Bassiouni (Lussiana State University, USA)